Puppy Chow Recipe

Spread the love

Puppy Chow Recipe

Ingredients:

1 Cup Milk Chocolate Chips
1/2 Cup Creamy Peanut Butter
1/4 Cup Butter or Margarine
1 tsp Vanilla Extract
9 Cups of Chex Cereal
2 Cups of Powdered Sugar

Directions:

In a microwave safe bowl add Chocolate chips, Peanut Butter,  Butter 0r Margarine and Vanilla Extract.  Heat in Microwave until Chocolate is melted and you have a creamy consistence when mixing.  After mixture is melted and combined well layer the chocolate and Chex mixture in a larger bowl,  adding 1/4 of the Chocolate followed by 1/4 of the Chex Cereal etc, etc.  With spatula mix until all the Chex cereal is covered in chocolate. ( Be sure to mix lightly making sure not to break up the cereal)  In a gallon zip lock baggy add powdered sugar.  Next add 1/4 of the Chocolate covered Chex mix, zip up baggy and shack well to completely coated with Sugar. Remove and place in a large bowl and repeat process until all Chex cereal is covered and enjoy.

Be sure to check out these other tasty recipes to make during Thanksgiving and Christmas
Turkey cooked in a brown bag recipe https://cookitvlog.com/turkey-in-a-brown-bag/
Creamy Mashed Potato Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/buttery-creamy-mashed-potatoes-101-recipe/
Sweet Potatoes and Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/candied-sweet-potatoes-and-butternut-squash/
Green Bean Casserole Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/green-bean-casserole/
Green Bean Almondine Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/smokey-green-bean-almondine-recipe/
Delicious Deviled Egg Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/deviled-egg-recipe/
Easy tasty Cheesecake recipe https://cookitvlog.com/how-to-make-a-delicious-cheese-cake-recipe/
Boozy Eggnog Custard Pie recipe https://cookitvlog.com/eggnog-custard-pie-recipe/
Pumpkin Pie recipe https://cookitvlog.com/pumpkin-pie-101-recipe/
Holiday Rice Pudding Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/creamy-holiday-crockpot-rice-pudding-recipe/

 

Follow us on social media

16 Comments

  • I really like it when folks come together and share thoughts. Zarah Eadmund Diogenes

  • Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon every day. Fay Benjie Chenay

  • Thank you ever so for you blog post. Much thanks again. Fantastic. Jeanna Clay Lolly

  • I got what you intend,saved to my bookmarks, very decent internet site. Lulu Nero Quenby

  • The Yoga 2 Pro and the Yoga 900 have the same design. Lulu Stavro Biebel

  • But wanna comment that you have a very nice site, I the design it really stands out. Doralynn Heath Khosrow

  • I really like and appreciate your blog. Really thank you! Great. Dannie Niels Andres

  • Superb, what a webpage it is! This weblog gives valuable data to us, keep it up. Helene Loy Carpio

  • Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this write-up and also the rest of the website is very good. Hazel Bartholomeo McCahill

  • This is my first time go to see at here and i am really happy to read everthing at one place. Gusella Vassili Wentworth

  • Good article! We are linking to this particularly great article on our website. Keep up the great writing. Madalyn Walden Nunci

  • My brother suggested I might like this website. He was entirely right. Gretel Vincents Lewis

  • You are so cool! I do not suppose I have read anything like this before. Pat Jasen Guibert

  • Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up and the rest of the website is also really good. Candy Iggie Pillsbury

  • Some really quality articles on this web site , bookmarked. Daria Dick Biddick

  • Super news it is definitely. My girlfriend has been awaiting for this update. Amelie Horton Mommy

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *