Green Bean Casserole

Spread the love

Green Bean Casserole

 
Ingredients:
2 Lbs of Fresh Green Beans
1 tsp of Salt
1 – 22.6 oz  and 1-10 1/2 oz can of Cream of Mushroom soup
1 1/2 Cups of Milk
1 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce 
1/2 Tsp Pepper
1 Large container of Fried Onions

Directions:

Pre heat oven to 350 Degrees. Remove both ends on Green Beans and cut into approx 1 1/2″ pieces. Rinse Green Beans thoroughly. Add Green beans to large pan, cover with water, add Salt and Par Boil approx. 5 to 10 minutes. In large bowl combine Mushroom Soup, Milk, Worcestershire Sauce, and Pepper. Drain Green Beans, add to mixture and combine.  Add 1/4 to 1/2 of the Fried Onions to the mixture reserve the remainder to top with.  Combine well and place in a 13″ x 9″ baking dish. Spray bottom of Foil, cover and bake for approx 30 to 45 minutes or until desired tenderness. Remove foil and top with remaining Fried Onions, place back in oven uncovered until Onions are a golden brown.

Be sure to check out these other tasty recipes to make during Thanksgiving and Christmas
Turkey cooked in a brown bag recipe https://cookitvlog.com/turkey-in-a-brown-bag/
Creamy Mashed Potato Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/buttery-creamy-mashed-potatoes-101-recipe/
Sweet Potatoes and Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/candied-sweet-potatoes-and-butternut-squash/
Green Bean Almondine Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/smokey-green-bean-almondine-recipe/
Delicious Deviled Egg Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/deviled-egg-recipe/
Easy tasty Cheesecake recipe https://cookitvlog.com/how-to-make-a-delicious-cheese-cake-recipe/
Boozy Eggnog Custard Pie recipe https://cookitvlog.com/eggnog-custard-pie-recipe/
Pumpkin Pie recipe https://cookitvlog.com/pumpkin-pie-101-recipe/
Holiday Rice Pudding Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/creamy-holiday-crockpot-rice-pudding-recipe/
Puppy Chow Holiday Treat https://cookitvlog.com/puppy-chow-recipe/

Follow us on social media

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *