Buttery Creamy Mashed Potatoes 101

Spread the love

Buttery Creamy Mashed Potatoes 101

 

Ingredients:
6 Medium yellow Potatoes
1 Tbsp. Salt
1/2 Cup of soft Butter 
1/3 Cup Whole Milk (For even creamier Potatoes use 1/2 whole milk and 1/2 heavy cream.)
Salt and Pepper to taste.

Directions:
Peal and dice 6 medium Potatoes. Rinse with cold water.  Add Potatoes to large sauce pan and add enough water to cover potatoes by a couple inches. Add salt to water. Boil Potatoes until tender, stirring frequently. Drain Potatoes.  Add soft butter to medium bowl. Mash Potatoes directly into bowl using Ricer.  Add Milk to Riced Potatoes and mix well. Add Salt and Pepper to taste. 

Be sure to check out these other tasty recipes to make during Thanksgiving and Christmas
Turkey cooked in a brown bag recipe https://cookitvlog.com/turkey-in-a-brown-bag/
Sweet Potatoes and Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/candied-sweet-potatoes-and-butternut-squash/
Green Bean Casserole Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/green-bean-casserole/
Green Bean Almondine Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/smokey-green-bean-almondine-recipe/
Delicious Deviled Egg Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/deviled-egg-recipe/
Easy tasty Cheesecake recipe https://cookitvlog.com/how-to-make-a-delicious-cheese-cake-recipe/
Boozy Eggnog Custard Pie recipe https://cookitvlog.com/eggnog-custard-pie-recipe/
Pumpkin Pie recipe https://cookitvlog.com/pumpkin-pie-101-recipe/
Holiday Rice Pudding Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/creamy-holiday-crockpot-rice-pudding-recipe/
Puppy Chow Holiday Treat https://cookitvlog.com/puppy-chow-recipe/

Follow us on social media

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *