Creamy Holiday Crockpot Rice Pudding Recipe

Spread the love

Creamy Holiday Crockpot Rice Pudding Recipe

 
Ingredients:
3 Tbsp Butter
6 Cups of Whole Milk
2 Cups of Minute White Rice Uncooked 
3/4 Cup of Sugar
1/4 Tsp Salt
1/2 Tsp Cinnamon
1/4 Tsp Nutmeg
2 Tbsp Brown Sugar
1/4 Tsp Pure Vanilla Extract
1/2 Tsp Pure Almond Extract
 

Directions:
Rub bottom of Crock Pot with Butter and then add Milk, White Rice, Sugar, Salt, Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Brown Sugar, Vanilla Extract and Almond Extract to Crock Pot. Mix all ingredients together. Cut the remaining butter into slices and place on top of ingredients in Crock Pot, cover and let Butter melt. Once Butter melts remove lid and mix well. Place lid back on Crock Pot, set on Low and cook approx 3-4 hours or until Rice is tender stirring occasionally to prevent sticking. Sprinkle with Cinnamon and enjoy this Creamy Holiday Crockpot Rice Pudding Recipe

Be sure to check out these other tasty recipes to make during Thanksgiving and Christmas
Turkey cooked in a brown bag recipe https://cookitvlog.com/turkey-in-a-brown-bag/
Creamy Mashed Potato Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/buttery-creamy-mashed-potatoes-101-recipe/
Sweet Potatoes and Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/candied-sweet-potatoes-and-butternut-squash/
Green Bean Casserole Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/green-bean-casserole/
Green Bean Almondine Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/smokey-green-bean-almondine-recipe/
Delicious Deviled Egg Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/deviled-egg-recipe/
Easy tasty Cheesecake recipe https://cookitvlog.com/how-to-make-a-delicious-cheese-cake-recipe/
Boozy Eggnog Custard Pie recipe https://cookitvlog.com/eggnog-custard-pie-recipe/
Pumpkin Pie recipe https://cookitvlog.com/pumpkin-pie-101-recipe/
Puppy Chow Holiday Treat https://cookitvlog.com/puppy-chow-recipe/

Follow us on social media

4 Comments

  • This sounds really good (with the addition of raisins.)I love raisins in mine. I’ll have to try it For Christmas.

  • Wonder if I could I use regular uncooked rice instead of minute rice? And how you would fix differently in crockpot? This sounds so delicious and I have so much of the regular rice I’d like to use up.

    • Yeah that would be fine it would just need to cook a little longer. We just use minute rice when we are short on time. Just cook until rice is soft.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *