Candied Sweet Potatoes and Butternut Squash

Spread the love
Candied Sweet Potatoes and Butternut Squash
 
 
Ingredients:
Two 40 oz cans of Sweet Potatoes. (1 can drained and 1 can undrained )
1 Large Butternut Squash
2 to 3 Cups of Brown Sugar
1 stick of cold Butter
2 10oz bags of large Marshmallows

Directions:
Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Grease / spray a 13″ x 9″ glass baking dish. Add two cans of Sweet Potatoes / Yams (1 can drained and 1 can undrained ) Peel, remove seeds and cube Butternut Squash and add to baking dish. Evenly add Brown Sugar to cover Potatoes and Squash. Slice cold Butter and distribute evenly throughout dish. Spray one side of foil and cover dish with grease side down. Place on center rack in oven and bake for 1 hour or until Squash is tender. When Squash is tender top with Marshmallows and bake 4-5 mins or until marshmallows begin to melt. Remove and serve.

 

Be sure to check out these other tasty recipes to make during Thanksgiving and Christmas
Turkey cooked in a brown bag recipe https://cookitvlog.com/turkey-in-a-brown-bag/
Creamy Mashed Potato Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/buttery-creamy-mashed-potatoes-101-recipe/
Green Bean Casserole Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/green-bean-casserole/
Green Bean Almondine Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/smokey-green-bean-almondine-recipe/
Delicious Deviled Egg Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/deviled-egg-recipe/
Easy tasty Cheesecake recipe https://cookitvlog.com/how-to-make-a-delicious-cheese-cake-recipe/
Boozy Eggnog Custard Pie recipe https://cookitvlog.com/eggnog-custard-pie-recipe/
Pumpkin Pie recipe https://cookitvlog.com/pumpkin-pie-101-recipe/
Holiday Rice Pudding Recipe https://cookitvlog.com/creamy-holiday-crockpot-rice-pudding-recipe/
Puppy Chow Holiday Treat https://cookitvlog.com/puppy-chow-recipe/

Follow us on social media

3 Comments

  • Wow i love the taping of this. It was so easy to follow. I am definitely saving this recipe for thanksgiving xxx

  • Ooo this looks good, I can’t wait to try this out!

  • These look yummy! I’ve never thought of combining sweet potatoes and butternut squash! Great idea.,

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *